Patent Department

The Patent Department handles national and international patent applications, as well as develops and maintains the patent system in Sweden.

Through international partners, we ensure a Swedish influence in international development. The department's task is also to disseminate information about the patent system. The department consists of 6 technical units, where about 120 patent engineers are involved in processing patent applications, and a formal unit that checks that the applications are formally correct. The department also consists of a legal unit and a process owner.

Departmental Management Team

Herman Phalén - Head of Patent Department

Email: herman.phalen@prv.se

Åsa Viken, Process Owner

Email: asa.viken@prv.se

Kerstin Brinkman, Head of Formalities unit

Email: kerstin.brinkman@prv.se

Joel Malmgren, Head of Technical unit

Email: joel.malmgren@prv.se

Ingrid Eklund, Head of Technical unit

Email: ingrid.eklund@prv.se

Sara Backman, Head of Technical unit

Email: sara.backman@prv.se

Ann Börjeson, Head of Technical unit

Email: ann.borjeson@prv.se

Johan Winther, Head of Technical unit

Email: johan.winther@prv.se

Markus Willgert, Head of Technical unit

Email: markus.willgert@prv.se

Marie Eriksson, Head of Legal unit

Email: marie.eriksson@prv.se